Diablo 4 Server Slam Beta: Start Date, Rewards, Class Changes, And Everything We Know

Blizzard is preparing for the upcoming launch of Diablo IV, which is set to be released on June 6. Prior to the official launch date, the company has announced a Server Slam opportunity that will occur from May 12-14. This is an opportunity for players to put the game’s infrastructure to the test and explore Sanctuary without committing to a purchase. In this article, we’ll give you all the details on what to expect during the Diablo IV Server Slam.

Server Slam Start Date and Availability

The testing period will run from May 12-14 and be available on all platforms including Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, and PC. Unlike the beta, progress during Server Slam will not carry over to the official release but it will still allow players to explore several hours of main quests and take on side quests in the game’s prologue and Act 1.

Diablo IV Classes Available

All five classes (Druid, Barbarian, Rogue, Necromancer, and Sorcerer) will be available to play during the Server Slam testing period. Players will have an opportunity to test the classes and explore the world of Sanctuary.

Server Slam Content

During the testing period, players can explore Fractured Peaks, a major area that includes all quests and side activities. In addition to this, the Server Slam will provide players with an opportunity to battle a challenging world boss called Ashava. The boss will spawn every three hours from May 13 to May 14. Defeating the boss before May 14 at the same time will give players access to a special Cry of Ashava mount trophy.

Changes From Beta

Unlike in the beta, characters progress from the beta test will not transfer to the Server Slam. However, the testing period will give players an indication of how their favorite characters have been balanced, as tweaks have been made to classes that better reflect how the classes will perform at launch. As an example, Barbarians will receive a 10% incoming damage reduction, and Companion Skills for Druids have been heavily buffed. Additionally, the Server Slam will see legendary drop rates revert back to their launch levels after beta testing saw an intentional increase in legendary drop rates.

Server Slam Rewards

The Server Slam testing period also offers rewards for players. Besides the Cry of Ashava mount trophy, players can earn the Beta Wolf Pack cosmetic item by reaching level 20. The Initial Casualty title is also attainable by reaching the Kyovashad city. Rewards obtained during the Server Slam will not carry over to the official game, but players will still benefit from knowing what they can obtain while playing Diablo IV.

Now that you’re informed about the Diablo IV Server Slam and its features, be sure to mark your calendars and take advantage of this unique opportunity to explore Diablo IV before its official release.


The Editorial Staff at GeekForge is a team of technology aficionados with a passion for creating informative and captivating content. Since our inception in 2019, we have been dedicated to providing high-quality resources to our readers, covering everything from the latest gadgets to gaming updates. Whether it's through in-depth articles, insightful reviews, or news on emerging trends, we strive to deliver value. At GeekForge, we believe that technology should be accessible to all, and we are committed to making a positive impact on the lives of our readers. Join us on our journey to explore the ever-evolving world of technology and empower tech enthusiasts worldwide.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share to...